Vihaan

and

Shubaramb

⊰�⊱..._-;;--_....⊰�⊱

On 6th Sep 2018

By
Staff and Management

Events

1-Welcome to freshers

Schedule: 9am -1:30 pm

2- Cultural Programmes

3- Games

4- Inauguration of new academic year

Chief Guest: Mr. Ajith Kaikini (Motivational Trainer)

Venue: Auditorium Reg: On or before 01-09-2018

Contact: Dr. Tarini P- 9731832576 Participants: SFS PG Students

Ref: No: SFSDC-CS-C-007-2018-19 Date: 03-09-2018

Circular- C 007

All the students and faculties of St. Francis de sales PG Centre are hereby informed that beginning of academic year **VIHAAN 2K18** will be conducted in the college auditorium on 06-09-2018 at 9 am onwards. Kindly take note of the following.

Following rules should be strictly followed by students-

- 1. **ID-card** is compulsory for entry.
- 2. Mobile Phones and Cameras are not allowed.

PRINCIPAL
St. Francis de Sales College
Electronics City Post, Bangalore - 560 100

Vihaan and Shubaramb 2K18

Date: 06-09-2018

Venue: Auditorium

Conducted By: Staff and Management

The PG programme was inaugurated on 6th September. The inaugural function commenced with a prayer song sung by R. Chandan, a PG Commerce student. R. Karthik, the PG Student Chairperson, welcomed the gathering. His welcome speech was followed by a welcome dance by a team of PG Commerce students led by Chaitra Mary. The Principal, the Vice Principal, the PG Centre Coordinator, the PG student representative and a PG fresher lit the lamp and inaugurated the PG programs officially. Following the lamp lighting ceremony, U. Nikil, a PG Journalism and Mass Communication student, introduced the Chief Guest, Mr. Ajit Kaikini, to the audience. Mr. Ajit Kaikini, an experienced motivational trainer with 15 years of experience in training Sales/Marketing professionals, delivered an inspiring and educative speech, and received a huge applause from them. R. Shoba, a PG Commerce student, introduced the new edition of the PG Newsletter, Guru and the Principal released it and handed over the first copy to the Chief Guest. The release of the newsletter was followed by the felicitation to the Chief Guest. Then, the PF faculty introduced themselves to the Freshers. Almost at the end of the programme, the Principal addressed the gathering and motivated the students to focus on the holistic development by making use of the opportunities that the college will offer. G.S. Bharath, a PG Commerce student, delivered the vote of thanks. A customary photo shoot followed.

Vihaan 2018 – An informal welcome party was organised by the Post Graduate senior students to welcome the Post Graduate junior students to the college heartily. R. Chand and M. Lavanya, the PG Commerce students sang a mellifluous duet song and entertained the

Freshers. Both Sara Gabriel, a PG psychology student and Shashi Kumar, a PG Commerce student, played guitar. No doubt, the Freshers were captivated by the harmonious music. A group dance performed by the M.Com. Students were very much entertaining. Many games were conducted for the Freshers so that they could become familiar with one another. Then, a skit depicting patriotism was performed by the Postgraduate students. The skit demonstrated the acting skills of many PG students. This skit performance was followed by R.Chandan's monologue – Vivekananda's speech. After the delivery of the speech, he sang a sweet Telugu song. His song is followed by a photo shoot and a community lunch.

The inauguration program inspired the students as they came to meet their teachers and know about the inauguration. The program was a success as the students got accepted into the SFS educational institution and started their happy journey of their Post-Graduation life. The students enjoyed being part of the program and it was an opportunity for them to meet their classmates and also their seniors as well. The presence of the students made it more meaningful.

The Freshers day of the PG Centre, Vihaan, had colourful programs and the seniors organised a gala event for their juniors. The Principal and the Vice Principal gave a happy speech to the students and welcomed them to the college. Their speeches were followed by a few cultural programs by the students. The seniors organised some fun and exciting games for the juniors and all the juniors participated in the games. The teachers were also part of the events and it made the event more exciting.

Prizes were distributed to the winners by the Vice Principal and the event ended on a high note with both the students and the staff enjoying the event. The event was an inspiration to the staff and the students as they got to know each other and to celebrate the new beginning with a happy note.



Co-ordinator
Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)
St Francis de Sales College
Electronics City Post, Bangalore - 560 100

PRINCIPAL
St. Francis de Sales College
Electronics City Post, Bangalore - 560 100

Vihaan and Shubaramb 2K18

Date: 06-09-2018

Venue: Auditorium

Conducted By: Staff and Management

Participation List:

SLNO	NAME	REG NO
1	A SAI SHREYA	18SM005
2	ANUSHA A V	18SM001
3	BHAVYA M	18SM008
4	DAVID I	18SM011
5	ELMY P ELDHO	18SM010
6	JOMET VARGHESE	18SM014
7	PRATHAMA B N	18SM007
8	r rakshitha ghadge	18SM013
9	Anusha AV	18SM002
10	SHASHIKALA	18AEL004
11	SUPRIYA SKYLIGHT V	18AEL001
12	VELANGANI JYOTHI A	18AEL003
13	LOKESH N	17NCAEL001
14	POOJA P M	17NCAEL002
15	MAMATHA RANI A	17NCSM8001
16	MANASA B A	17NCSM8002
17	ABY MATHEW	18COM001
18	AKHIL THOMAS	18COM007
19	AKHILESHA C	18COM025
20	CHAITRA M	18COM029
21	CHAITRA P	18COM020
22	CHANDINI .K	18COM003
23	GOKUL R	18COM016
24	GURUPRASAD A	18COM017
25	JANITHA C N	18COM024

26	JERSLIN J	18COM011
27	MANASA S	18COM014
28	MANJUNATHA M	18COM033
29	NIKHIL KUMAR R	18COM032
30	PALLAVI N M	18COM022
31	POOJA LOHAN	18COM005
32	PRANESH YADAV B P	18COM026
33	PREMA C	18COM013
34	PRINCY F	18COM009
35	PRIYANKA B M	18COM012
36	PUNYA SHREE A V	18COM031
37	R ASHWINI	18COM018
38	SHWEETHA S	18FC017
39	SURAJ B	18FC018
40	SUSHMA M	18FC006
41	SWATHI P	18FC009
42	VINAY M	18FC019
43	BASAVA RAJU M	17NCCFC001
44	BHAVANA L	17NCCFC002
45	MAHIMA ANJALI	17NCCFC003
46	UMA M	17NCCFC004
47	NIKHIL U	17NCMCJ001
48	YASHO LAKSHMI .R	18COM002
49	ABHISHEK H R	17NCCOM001
50	ALAN JOHNSON	17NCCOM002
51	ANIL KUMAR K	17NCCOM003
52	ASHA S M	17NCCOM004
53	BHARATH G S	17NCCOM005
54	CHAITHRA MARY J	17NCCOM006
55	CHANDAN R	17NCCOM007
56	KARTHIK N	17NCCOM008
57	KARTHIK R	17NCCOM009
58	KEERTHIK K	17NCCOM010
59	LAVANYA D	17NCCOM011
60	LAVANYA M	17NCCOM012
61	LEMTSINGLA SANTAM	17NCCOM013
62	AMBUJA K	18FC014
63	BHARATH K	18FC010
64	CHAITHRA M	18FC015
65	JAYANTH G U	18FC013
66	KARIYAMMA A	18FC005
67	KARTHIK M	18FC020
68	KAVYA G N	18FC007
·		



