

# NCC, KCD ANNUAL DAY 2K19

## 8th February 2019

@9 am - 1 pm

# **Venue: College Auditorium**

Organised by NCC, KCD Units





Ref: No: SFSDC-CS-C-014-2018-19

Date: 02/02/2019

#### Circular- C 014

It's hereby brought to the notice of all students and faculties that, NCC and KCD ANNUAL DAY 2K19 has scheduled on 08/02/2019. In this regard, interested student volunteers for organizing the program and participants for cultural events can enroll their names with the NCC and KCD unit members.

PRINCIPAL St. Francis de Sales College Electronics City Post, Bangalore - 560 100



#### NCC and KCD ANNUAL DAY – 2K19

Date: 08-02-2019

Venue: Auditorium

Organized by: NCC, KCD Units

On 08 February 2019, the NCC and KCD units celebrated the 8<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL DAY in the College auditorium with a theme of "CULTURE IN DIVERSITY". The programme had a galaxy of invited guests. The Chief Guest for the event was Officiating Commanding Officer Major Regil Raj Abraham of 1 Karnataka Battalion NCC. The President of the ceremony was Rev. Dr. Roy, Principal of SFS Degree College and the guest of honor Lt Commander Santhosh Kumar C, commanding officer of 1 Karnataka naval unit NCC; we also had other invited guests such as Subedar Major Gyanendra Rana, Jagadish C superintendent of 1 Karnataka battalion NCC, Rev. Fr. Saju, Principal of SFS High School. We had a special person Sepoy Praveen Kumar T. who was an NCC cadet and now serving Indian army as a soldier.

The event started with an inauguration dance by our senior wing cadets followed by welcome speech and then our guests went on for the Indian way of lighting the lamp which signifies invoking the presence of God. The event continued with the Annual Report presented by our ANO Lt. Sampath Kumar. The different achievements made by the cadets and the KCD wardens were officially announced by the ANO in his report. It is not easy to excel; it requires hard work with determination and dedication. Next on line was the prize distribution to all those who outperformed others with their dedicated efforts. The invited guests were honored by the Principals present in the function. Then the officiating Commanding Officer, Major Regil Raj Abraham addressed the gathering and shared his experience and motivated our cadets to take up the challenges and to be more competitive in the upcoming years of NCC.

Later there were a few cultural programmes such as group song of patriotism, group dance with the theme women empowerment, Karnataka folk dance, army dance which showed the life of the soldiers in the border areas and skit with theme of women empowerment and hard work to entertain the gathering. The most energizing event came to an end with a blistering thematic dance by our ex-cadets, followed by Presidential address by the Principal Rev. Dr. Roy. The programme would go on and on as the audience sat in full attention wanting to see more and more. But every beginning has an end however good that can be. The NCC and KCD events usually invoke a sense of patriotism and all the more a desire to commit oneself for the Mother land among the audience. A vote of thanks was proposed and the NCC song was sung followed by the National Anthem. Overall, the event was a grand success and a special word of thanks to the Officiating Commanding Officer of 1 Karnataka Battalion NCC, and the Principal of SFS College, Rev. Dr. Roy, along with College Management for making this event a successful one.















Co-ordinator Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) St Francis de Sales College Electronics City Post, Bangalore - 560 100





## NCC and KCD ANNUAL DAY – 2K19

Date: 08-02-2019

Venue: Auditorium

Organized by: NCC, KCD Units

#### **Participants:**

1	JERIN C JOHN	17C027E
2	JOEL M	
3	BHAVANA M	17C028E 18MEC003H
4		
5	DEEPIKA V	18MEC004K
_	DHANUSH R	18MEC005E
6	DILEEP M	18MEC006S
7	ERAMREDDY MOUNIKA	18MEC009TE
8	LAKSHMI PRIYA R	18MEC010K
9	LAVANYA B N	18MEC011K
10	MERIKAPUDI SUJATHA	18MEC012TE
11	MILTON S	18MEC013TA
12	MONISHA B	18MEC014K
13	MUKTHA D S	18MEC015K
14	NARENDRA V	18MEC016K
15	NIRAAJ VARUMA A K	18MEC018TA
16	OINAM MICHAEL SINGH	18MEC019E
17	PEMTHING P S	18MEC020E
18	PREETHI N K	18MEC022H
19	PUZGHALENDIRAN P	18MEC023TA
20	SAHAYA SALONE S	18MEC024TA
21	SHABRINTAJ R	18MEC026K
22	SHALINI G	18MEC027K
23	SUNDAR R	18MEC028TA
24	SURYA P	18MEC029TA
25	TONMOY KHANAL	18MEC030E
26	VALLARASU M	18MEC032K
27	VASANTHKUMAR P	18MEC033TA
28	νινιτή κ	18MEC034K
29	PALAVARA KUSUMA	18MEC035TE

30	PRIYANKA G	18MEC036K
31	NIVEDITHA N	18MEC030K
32	BIBIFATHIMA ABDULHAMEED AGA	18MEC038H
33	SHAIK MOHAMMAD ASLAM	18MEC039TE
34	POOJA P R	18MEC041S
35	VIJAY KUMAR S	18MEC0415
36	RAGHAVA VIGNESWAR V	18MEC043TE
37	DIWAKAR D	18MEC046S
38	AMRUTHA.R	17MEC001K
39	ATHIRA BABU	17MEC002K
40	CHIDAMBARAM BHARATHI J P	17MEC003K
41	DEEPAK NANDA D	17MEC004K
42	GANDHI TS	17MEC007K
43	GEETHA .R	17MEC008K
44	JEEVAGAN .M	17MEC010TA
45	JINSHA SUNNY	17MEC011K
46	JOSHUADAN V	17MEC012K
47	JUSTINE JOY	17MEC013H
48	MAMATHARANI.T	17MEC014K
49	PRATHIMA J	17MEC015K
50	RAJESH S	17MEC016TA
51	ROSHNI .G	17MEC017H
52	SNEHA.K.S	17MEC018K
53	SUSHMA N S	17MEC019TA
54	THIRU MOORTHY K	17MEC021TA
55	VENU P	17MEC022K
56	KHUKIJAM UTTAMKUMAR SINGH	17MEC024E
57	ARATHI V	17D005K
58	CHANDANA R	17D006TA
59	CHARAN GOWDA B	17D007K
60	DARSHAN K P	17D008K
61	DIVYA R	17D009K
62	DIVYA SHRI S A	17D010K
63	DIWAKAR M	17D011K
64	FENILA J	17D012E
65	GAYATHRI G	17D013K
66	GAYATHRI S	17D014K
67	GOKUL N	17D015E
68	HARSHA HARI	17D016K
69	HIFZA KHANUM A	17D017H
70	JEBIN JIMMY	17D018H
71	KEERTHI N Y	17D019K
72	MANASA V	17D021K
73	MANIKANDAN R	17D022H

74	MATHEW PRAKASH G F	17D023H
75	MINTU BABY	17D024M
76	Mohammad Ahason Ahmed	17D025H
77	MUHAMAD SIDDIQ N	17D026TA
78	PRAVEEN KUMAR C	17D027K
79	RACHANA K	17D028K
80	RAHUL PAUL S	17D029K
81	RAKSHITH V	17D030K
82	RAKSHITHA R KAMATH	17D031K
83	RUPA PRIYA	17D032K
84	SAGAR S	17D033K
85	SANGEETHA S	17D034K
86	SANJAY S	17D035K
87	SATHISH M	17D036K
88	SHARAN PRABHAKAR ACHARI	17D037K
89	SHASHANK B R	17D038H
90	SHOBHRAJ S C	17D039K
91	SIVASHANKAR C	17D040TE
92	SONU VERMA	17D041H
93	SUMANTH KUMAR M S	17D042K
94	SURESH S	17D043K
95	SUSHMA M	17D044K
96	SWETHA KUMARI	17D045K
97	TOM K JAISON	17D046M
98	TULASI KUMARI H	17D047H
99	VIKAS P	17D048M
100	PARTHIBAN K	17D049TA
101	VINOD S	17D052K
102	BHANU PRAKASH SINGH R	17D053H
103	SHILPA S	17D054K
104	GEETHANJALI V SWAMY	17D056K
105	ABISHEK J	17D057K
106	SHRAVANI O	17D058K
107	DEEPA C	17D059K
108	JAHNAVI N	17D060K
109	ZAHID BAIG	17D061H
110	MELVIN JOHN	17D062H
111	ANUSH SERRAO	17D063H
112	MOHAMMED ARBAZ Z B	17D064H
113		
114		
115		17D067K
110 111 112 113 114	MELVIN JOHN ANUSH SERRAO	17D062H 17D063H 17D064H 17D065K 17D066H

Co-ordinator Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) St Francis de Sales College Electronics City Post, Bangalore - 560 100

