News & Events

College Elections - 2017

The College Student Council Elections were held on July 13, 2017.
19 students qualified as nominees for the posts of Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary, Cultural Secretary and Sports Secretary.
All the Desalites gathered in the Open Auditorium, where the nominees were given limited time to present their Campaigning Speech.
Thereafter, all the students went to their respective classes for the voting.
The entire process of conducting the elections was completed in 64 minutes (1 hr 4 min - 8:42 am to 9:46 am)
The Elections were held under the guidance of the Election Commissioner Mrs Maya Mathew and the complete control by Lt Sampath Kumar and the 25 NCC Cadets (Returning Officers).